My love to Boston


I’ve never been to Boston or lived in Boston. But I certainly felt the anxiety as the news spread that a bomb went off near the finish line of the Boston Marathon last Monday.

As someone who feels closely tied to the running community, I was shocked to hear the news. I used to run quite often and have lost sight of that goal in my life. Of course last week was the start of me trying to get back into the runner’s stride.

I promised myself that this tragic event wasn’t going to stop my plans, and I stayed motivated and got out on the trails for a few runs (and one really long walk).

I know the community of runners will not be discouraged and detoured by this horrific event. But I want to send my thoughts and support to the many people in Boston and anyone who near or far who felt the anxiety of last week’s events.

Tragedy’s like this will neither be fully understood nor can it break a community this strong!

A few friends and I have already registered for the Run For Boston 5K in the north suburbs of Chicago. You can register for a virtual 5K or find a local one to join. The registration fee’s for the race will benefit those hurt in Boston last week. Hope to see you there!

Love to Boston:

51744939c5e91.preview-300

Leave a Reply

