Cancun on my mind, gloves on my fists


So what have I been up to? I know I already said on here that I’d be going to Cancun, but I must say it again. In two and a half weeks, I’ll be enjoying the sun and sandy beaches.

I’ve been buying new stuff for vacation, even bought two dresses. That means for the first time this year, I’ll be breaking Col’s Law #89 – only wear dresses to weddings. It’s like I’m a whole new person now! Besides that, I’ve continued to study as much as possible and work on my thesis.

And as if wanting to learn how to surf wasn’t weird enough, I’m taking boxing classes. It was a good deal on Groupon, so both Danny Boy and I are taking classes (though he picked a different class than me). I had some serious nervousness on my way to Southside Knockout. I’m not even sure why.

Once the class started, my nerves settled down, and I got paired up with someone tired from the previous class who also had a lot of patience and gave me awesome feedback. I loved it and can’t wait to go again.

Irony should just be my middle name. In the same year I began meditating and exploring Buddhist beliefs, I am learning to box and punch people effectively. Who ever said being a girl (or Human) made sense!

Lastly, I have to post a video to a short film titled “Confronted” that my brother and his partner Diane made. They both did a wonderful job on this project as well as all the actors and friends they recruited to help out. It’s about 7 minutes long and features some beautiful scenic shots of Chicago (home, sweet home).

Check it out, share it with friends. Whatever you want to do with it!

Leave a Reply

