THURSDAY TRENDS


So here are the things that are making my week amazingly awesome (besides all the fun birthday stuff I talked about in my Monday blog).

Trader Joe's Apple Chicken Sausage

I don’t know where to begin. Trader Joe’s Apple Chicken Sausage is like the greatest discovery I have made in a week or so. They are delicious and pretty darn healthy for being an item that makes you think you are eating a high quality hot dog (is that phrase ironic?). Anyways, this is the second package I’ve bought and I started this blog post on Wednesday while I ate one for my lunch. I ❤ Trader Joe’s!

Livestrong.com

This awesome website is my new favorite place to track my calories and workouts. Now that I have a trusty Heart Rate Monitor, I need a place to store info. After trying many different sites to track these things, I decided I hated em all and would give up. Then I found livestrong.com so we’ll see how long my love lasts.

Firefly Run

I’m doing a 5K race in March, a Mud Run in May, and I plan to end summer with an 8K or 10K Race. This is a decision I made since the Fall will be insanity. By insanity, I mean to say that I have to complete a 40-50 page research paper. Yeah I chose Harry Potter as my topic but it’s still a legitimate research project that I’ve already dedicated hours and hours of time researching. So I plan to do a half marathon in the Spring of 2013 but before Masters Madness begins, I want to do a longer race. It will probably be the Firefly 10K Race on September 15, 2012.

Since it’s March 1st, I must end by celebrating Women’s History Month. I would like to dedicate a post a week to discussing some of the great woman that has had an influence on my life and on many other woman’s lives. The 2012 theme of Women’s History Month is Women’s Education – Women’s Empowerment. I am thinking some of these people might be writers like Mary Wollstonecraft, Virginia Woolf, Mary Shelley, Charlotte Perkins-Gilman, JK Rowling, Toni Morrison, Dorothy Allison, Kate Chopin, Jane Austen, Emelia Lanyer, Zora Neale Hursten, and Sandra Cisneros.

While I often look to literature for all my inspiration and studies, there are woman outside that genre that I should also be considering and discussing. Please leave me comments with suggestions or ideas! I’m curious what other women people will celebrate this month. I’ve already done some research and it’s amazing how many women have contributed to the world already.

So leave comments on any woman you regard to be important whether an artist, filmmaker, writer, historian, politician, scientist, or from any time period and culture.

One thought on “THURSDAY TRENDS

Leave a Reply

